LONDON BOROUGH OF HARROW COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS 2010/11

(Membership in order of political group nominations)

(I) GOVERNANCE, AUDIT & RISK MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE (7)

	<u>Labour</u>	<u>Conservative</u>
	(4)	(3)
<u>l.</u> Members	Thaya Idaikkadar * Mano Dharmarajah Nizam Ismail Sachin Shah	John Cowan (CH) Richard Romain Yogesh Teli
<u>II.</u> Reserve Members	 Ben Wealthy Ajay Maru Krishna Suresh Krishna James 	 Tony Ferrari Stephen Wright 3.

(CH) = Chair

Denotes Group Members for consultation on Delegated Action and/or administrative matters.

(II)

PLANNING COMMITTEE (7)

<u>Labour</u>	<u>Conservative</u>
(4)	(3)

Ι. Mombore

<u>Members</u>	Keith Ferry (CH) Mrinal Choudhury Thaya Idaikkadar William Stoodley	Joyce Nickolay * Tony Seymour Stephen Greek
<u>II.</u> Reserve Members	 Graham Henson Bill Phillips Ajay Maru Nizam Ismail 	1. Simon Williams 2. Manji Kara 3. Husain Akhtar

(CH) = Chair

* Denotes Group Members for consultation on Delegated Action and/or administrative matters.

(III) <u>LICENSING AND GENERAL PURPOSES COMMITTEE</u> (15)

	<u>Labour</u> (8)	<u>Conservative</u> (7)
<u>l.</u> <u>Members</u>	Mano Dharmarajah (CH) Mrinal Choudhury Thaya Idaikkadar Raj Ray Ajay Maru Krishna James Krishna Suresh David Gawn	Susan Hall Simon Williams John Nickolay Manji Kara Stanley Sheinwald Mark Versallion John Cowan
<u>II.</u> <u>Reserve</u> <u>Members</u>	 Ben Wealthy Nizam Ismail Phillip O'Dell Sachin Shah Ann Gate Sue Anderson Bill Phillips Varsha Parmar 	 Husain Akhtar Camilla Bath Stephen Wright Ramji Chauhan Stephen Greek 7.

(CH) = Chair * Depote

Denotes Group Members for consultation on Delegated Action and/or administrative matters.

(IV) <u>OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE</u> (9)

	Labour	<u>Conservative</u>
	(5)	(4)
<u>l.</u> Members	Jerry Miles (CH) Sue Anderson Bill Phillips Sachin Shah Varsha Parmar	Paul Osborn * Barry Macleod-Cullinane Kam Chana Stephen Wright
<u>Reserve</u> <u>Members</u>	 Nana Asante Ann Gate Krishna Suresh Sasikala Suresh Krishna James 	 Stanley Sheinwald Mark Versallion Christine Bednell Susan Hall
	- Chair	

(CH) = Chair [Note: The Scrutiny Leads should be main members of their respective committees].

(V) <u>STANDARDS COMMITTEE</u> (5 Councillors + 4 Independents)

	<u>Labour</u>	<u>Conservative</u>
	(3)	(2)
<u>l.</u> Members	B E Gate * Nizam Ismail Mano Dharmarajah	Joyce Nickolay John Cowan *
II. <u>Reserve</u> <u>Members</u>	 Mitzi Green David Perry Nana Asante 	1. Husain Akhtar 2. Richard Romain John Nickolay

II.Independent(subject to agreement of Item 5 on thePersonsSummons)

Independent Persons (Quorum 2):and Dr J Kirkland Mr M Rizvi Derek John Lawrence Anand Mantr

(appointed until 2014)

(Reserve: James Coyle)

Membership rules:

- i. The Leader may not be a Member;
- ii. The Chairman of the Committee must be an Independent Member;
- iii. At least 25% of the membership must be Independent persons;
- iv. Only one member of the Executive can be a member of the Committee;
- v. The rules on political proportionality do not apply.

(VI) <u>STANDING ADVISORY COUNCIL FOR RELIGIOUS EDUCATION</u> (3)

	<u>Labour</u>	<u>Conservative</u>
	(2)	(1)
<u>l.</u> Members	Nana Asante Nizam Ismail	Camilla Bath
II. <u>Reserve</u> <u>Members</u>	1. Sasikala Suresh 2. Bill Phillips	1. Lurline Champagnie Manji Kara
(Note: Chairman to be appointed at a SACRE meeting).		

(VII) <u>HARROW ADMISSIONS FORUM</u> (2)

<u>Labour</u>	<u>Conservative</u>
(1)	(1)
Brian Gate	Husain Akhtar

(Note: Chairman to be appointed at a HAF meeting).

Ι.

Members

 $\label{eq:c:moderngov} data bills hed \label{eq:c:moderngov} data bills hed \label{eq:moderngov} label{eq:c:moderngov} data bills hed \label{eq:c:moderngov} bills$